No gym

Standard

Chiropractor

A while ago, I injured my harmstring. I had a great workout, i did a yoga move and I messed up ! I heart a weird noise coming from my leg and I had to seat for 5 minutes. I was sweating, felt really bad… I wasn’t able to walk for 2 days …

Anyway. I went to the chiropractor and it was a great idea. A lot of work has to be done on my body. He focused a lot on my head and lower back. He told me that my hormonal system was messed up. I have a huge medical story (ovarian cyst and torsions, hypoglycemia, mood disorders, kidneys, Raynaud’s disease, huge allergic reactions, digestive issues…).

So I really need to pay attention to my lifestyle. I like this chiropractor because he doesn’t focus just on one part of the body. But it’s an holistic approach.

But he told me : “no gym for 7 days”😥

 

Food

I just started my blog, so I don’t have a lot of pictures. Some of my favorites :

Breakfast : Weetabix with vanilla soymilk, sliced banana, hazelnut butter and peanut butter ! ! Délic’ !

A few snacks (I snack once or twice a day to keep my blood sugar stable and an high metabolism)

Pear with 85% dark melted chocolate and coconut (nice treat with whole foods !)

Banana and peanut butter, perfect before my workout !

Lunch or Dinner : fall mix : red rice, butternut squash, chestnuts, hazelnuts, almonds, lots of spices (nutmeg, cinnamon). My family enjoyed it with the XMas Turkey !

Chicken and mediterranean veggies (peppers, tomatoes, zucchini)

One of my favorite salad: a Thai chicken salad from Panera Bread : Chicken, edamame, carrots, peppers, peanut sauce (I’m obsessed by peanuts !)

I love Iced green Tea from Starbucks. I love seating at Starbucks, chilling, talking with my friends, enjoying life. I love Iced tea after a hot workout ! (Run at the beach or Bikram Yoga)

After a lot of indulgences (chocolates and cakes) I need to eat healthy. Focus on veggies, lean proteins, healthy fats and good carbs… Let’s goooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Leave a Reply

